Finally, we get everything done. I have to say each of you really did a wonderful job, the Collaborative Dialogues and the poster. I like Issy’s image and color, Rob’s philosophy thinking, Shirley’s cultural coherence ( and I witnessed how much time and effort she spent in layout design ), and Eddie, your work is always so cool.

198386373079942146.jpg

 

From today, we’re no longer a team. But this experience is the best teamwork ever for me, except being stressed out before the deadline, and I did stay up to finish the work. I was over confident about my health condition, I had never been ill for so long before, fortunately, I’m getting better, and we have a spare weekend now. Your guys are so sweet, keep telling me don’t worry. I know some of you don’t live here, you have to catch the train to commute. Enjoy your spare time, take a rest, and get prepared for the next reading week.

 

I didn’t have time to post my idea. These are the process, this is the skill I often use in my home country. When I’m with you I did these things, not because I was forced to meet the class requirements, I did these because I want to, and you make me want to. I saw your talent and possibilities.

%e6%8d%95%e8%8e%b7

%e6%8d%95%e8%8e%b72

When posted the doppelganger, I also thought about Capgras delusion.

 

Capgras delusion is a disorder in which a person holds a delusion that a friend, spouse, parent, or other close family member (or pet) has been replaced by an identical-looking impostor. The Capgras delusion is classified as a delusional misidentification syndrome, a class of delusional beliefs that involves the misidentification of people, places, or objects (usually not in conjunction).[2] It can occur in acute, transient, or chronic forms. Cases in which patients hold the belief that time has been “warped” or “substituted” have also been reported.[3]” From Wikipedia.

 

One of my roommates is a greek girl who is studying psychology at Swansea University. Sometimes I wondered, are we living in the real world, are we real, what if our existences are fictional. This time I don’t have the chance to give it a further thinking and presentation, maybe next time. I’m so happy that after the poster presentation one female classmate told me she likes my poster even we haven’t much talk before, though I think I’m not good enough.

 

Anyway, this may be the first and the last group in our exchange year. I’m not satisfied with my performance, but you are awesome. I truly mean it. My English writing is okay, but my speaking is poor. This language barrier blocks my communication, I hope I can get rid of it one day.

 

Really thank you, Issy, Rob, Shirley, and Eddie, for helping me so much, teaching me so much, giving me so much.

4 thoughts on “

  1. Thank you Connie, It’s been great working with you too.
    You’re a very intelligent, creative person with a great deal to offer. I’ve really gained a lot from working with you. Good luck with your work, see you around school.
    BTW, I really liked your poster, so much I’d put it on my wall!

    Like

    1. To Eddie,
      Thanks !!!
      Hmmm…What you said nearly make me wanna get a poster copy for you. ha-ha.
      And today is Chinese New Year, important as Christmas, the biggest human migration in the world to meet the family. BBC even filmed a documentary about it. Happy New Year!

      : )

      Like

  2. Hi Connie,
    One of the things I’ve been genuinely moved by doing this collobaration have been you blog posts throughout as they have always been spoken from the heart with such purity of thought and profound insight. They have personally been of great inspiration because of this capacity you have to speak directly from the core of your inner being. It’s been a pleasure. Rob.

    Like

    1. To Rob,
      Thanks, while I was in China I won’t tell classmates all my ideas, afraid of being denied and ridiculed. But you are so nice, always encourage us to express feelings.
      By the way, I decided to read the book you mentioned before, seven brief lessons on physics. It’s interesting, the kindle book in Chinese version is £0.58, whilst £7.5 in English.
      And today is the Chinese Spring Festival, you talked about the 12 animal signs of the Chinese Zodiac for once, this year is the year of the rooster (and the British Prime Minister made a video sent wishes to Chinese). I really appreciate that you know our culture.
      At last thank you so much for reorganizing the Blog Report, it’s a huge mass of work I suppose.

      Like

Leave a Reply

